List Of Countries That Have Won FIFA World Cup From 1930 till date

Countries That Have Won FIFA World Cup

The FIFA World Cup is the most prestigious football tournament in the world. The tournament is an international football competition contested by the senior menโ€™s team of participating countries of the Federation Internationale de Football Association (FIFA).

The tournament has been held every four years since it started in 1930, but was paused between 1934 and 1946 due to the Second World War (World War II) and was later continued in 1950. 

The World Cup Finals is the last set of matches played in the competition, where teams play in group stages after playing in the qualifying rounds.

The competition is seen as a global tournament although only countries from Europe and South America have won it, with Brazil being the most successful country in the tournamentโ€™s history winning a total of 5 World Cups, and the most recent winner is France winning the competition for the second time and would be fighting to defend their title in the upcoming FIFA 2022 World Cup in Qatar.

Here is a list of the winners of the FIFA World Cup from 1930 till date.

YearHost Country WinnersRunner-UpsTeams
1930 Uruguay Uruguay ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡พ Argentina ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท 13
1934Italy Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Czech Republic ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ 16
1938France Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Hungary ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ 15
1950BrazilUruguay ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡พ Brazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท 13
1954Switzerland Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Hungary ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡บ 16
1958Sweden Brazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท Sweden ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช 16
1962Chile Brazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท Czechia 16
1966England England ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช 16
1970Mexico Brazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น 16
1974West GermanyGermany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Netherlands ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ 16
1978Argentina Argentina ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท Netherlands ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ 16
1982Spain Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช 24
1986Mexico Argentina ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช 24
1990Italy Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Argentina ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท 24
1994United StatesBrazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น 24
1998France France ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท Brazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท 32
2002South Korea & Japan Brazil ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ท Germany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช 32
2006Germany Italy ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น France ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท 32
2010South Africa Spain ๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ Netherlands ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ 32
2014BrazilGermany ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช Argentina ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท 32
2018RussiaFrance ๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท Croatia ๐Ÿ‡ญ๐Ÿ‡ท 32

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *